Advisory Committee

With the publication of the National Standard Practice Manual (NSPM) in May 2017, E4TheFuture — as coordinator of the NESP — is convening an Advisory Committee to help guide outreach, training and dissemination of the NSPM, as well as future modifications/expansions to the manual.

Specifically, the role of the Advisory Committee is to:

1. Advise on needs to support dissemination and education around use of the NSPM in states and more broadly;
2. Advise on modifications needed to improve the NSPM;
3. Inform potential expanded scope of the NSPM in future, in particular around other distributed energy resources;
4. Review and comment on draft materials as needed (e.g., updated NSPM supporting materials); and
5. Other input, as identified


The Advisory Committee includes:

Todd Bianco, RI Public Utilities Commission
Cyrus Bhedwar, Southeast Energy Efficiency Alliance (SEEA)
Mohit Chhabra, Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
Joe Cullen, Home Performance Coalition (HPC)
Scott Dimetrosky, Apex Analytics
Nick Dreher, Midwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (MEEA)
Steve Fine, ICF
Don Gilligan, National Association of Energy Service Companies (NAESCO)
Sami Khawaja, The Cadmus Group
Jack Laverty, Columbia Gas of Ohio
Deborah Reynolds, Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission
Kara Saul Rinaldi, Home Performance Coalition (HPC)
John Shenot, Regulatory Assistance Project (RAP)
Tom Stanton, National Regulatory Research Institute
Susan Stratton, Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (NEEA)
Elizabeth Titus, Northeast Energy Efficiency Partnerships (NEEP)
Dan Violette, Navigant Consulting
Carol White, National Grid
Johanna Zetterberg, US Department of Energy